NATIONAL LOCKDOWN ANNOUNCEMENT - ESSENTIAL SUPPLIER NOTIFICATION


Dear Customers

We would like to inform you that Afgen is registered as an Essential Service Business and as such can supply orders for repair/maintenance or product to Essential Service Suppliers only.

Our workshops are operational and we are working with a skeleton staff.

A number of Staff are actively working remotely and during lockdown can be contacted by mobile phone or email for general enquiries and quotations.

Sales & Marketing

Ben Honiball

ben@afgen.co.za

076 403 8051

Sales & Support         

Sylvia Menezes

sylvia@afgen.co.za

081 356 1932

Sales & Support         

Nicola Goosen

nicola@afgen.co.za

064 298 9503

Sales & Orders         

Jenny Fischbacher

sales@afgen.co.za

079 295 5569

Service Manager           

Fanie Visagie

fanie@afgen.co.za

083 455 8899

Servicing

Florrie  Munhumumwe

florrie@afgen.co.za

078 880 3754

Accounts

Sharon Ayles

accounts@afgen.co.za

083 227 3266

Procurement

Thabiso Koopedi

thabiso@afgen.co.za

073 411 6453

General Enquiries

Dominique Xavier

dominique@afgen.co.za

082 614 0780

CUSTOMER SERVICE

AFGEN is committed to striving for service excellence and client satisfaction. We ensure a top down quality approach which is adopted by all levels of management in their dealings with customers and prospective customers.

QUALITY CONTROL

We are an ISO 9001: 2008 Accredited company.  Quality has always been a priority within the company and our quality control assurance system initially led to SABS accreditation as far back as in 1980.

PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

AFGEN is committed to continuous research and development in-house. In addition we partner with our suppliers to focus on training and developing new products.  Our goal is to be continuously at the forefront of new technology.

MISSION AND VISION


AFGEN is committed to service excellence and customer satisfaction. Our service centre and manufacturing facility are SABS and ISO accredited and staffed by well qualified and factory trained personnel.

Our committed sales team recommend only the best quality products for any particular application.

Our mission is to offer the building, construction, mining, and surveying related industries with the best product technology available and, in consultation with our customers, to always provide the best product for any desired application.

We pride ourselves in delivering Positioning and Surveying Solutions to our wide base of customers.

News

The Benefits of Land Surveying Drones

Not only are drones saving lives, they’re making waves amongst surveying equipment too. The growth of technological advances within…

read more

How to Care for Your Dumpy Level

Surveying equipment tends to be fairly fragile, so there are ways to care for it to ensure that it…

read more
terrestrial laser scanner, mobile mapping systems, survey equipment

The Future of Survey Equipment in Movies and Television

HBO’s Game of Thrones by David Benioff and D.B Weiss broke the mould for multiple industries and revolutionised both…

read more

DJI Phanton 4RTK Global Launch Announcement

Download the latest communication from DJI about the Phantom 4 RTK Global launch.

read more